Skip to content

Family is hard to take sometimes

October 23, 2011

Have you ever felt alone when you are surrounded by family? The words of one of the songs from my vocal senior recital echo in my mind… Sometimes I feel like a motherless child... Maybe more like a sibling-less brother. Since the passing of my Dad in June, I have had limited contact with my siblings and I try to check on them but very limited response from them. My parents taught us that family comes first. It seem as though they have forget that principle. God bring us back to communion with one another before it is too late. I know that you can turn their hearts where we can be close to one another again. Give me the humility to do my part in this. Family can hurt us more quickly than anyone else. If you decide to take a stroll through the scriptures we see this over and over. Family can hurt us before they know it. But let someone else hurt us and they will come to our rescue (most of the time). Don’t ever let our egos get in the way of the familial love that we should be sharing. God Bless my Family and my Friends and your creation.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

