Skip to content

The process

January 6, 2012

Why is that when people are “called” the hierarchy of the domination will not take into consideration the gifts that we have?
I have talked to several people over the last several months to assist me in my discernment. They see my “call.” my denomination does not. God calls each of us through our baptism and I am living into that call. I feel that ordination would only enhance the things that I have taken on. The canonical authority that a clergy person has can reinforce the message I deliver to God’s people. A clergy person should be an example even with their short comings. We are not perfect. We make mistakes. But by the grace of God we serve one another into the love God shares with us and we are to share that love with the rest of creation.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

